Tuesday Clinic

I always dread going to my Tuesday night running clinic, but I’m always glad I went and last night was no exception.  Dennis our Coach extraordinaire had to leave for a meeting which was disappointing, but it was still a good clinic.  We ran 1 – 800, 1 – 1000, 1 – 800 and then 4 strides, along with our warm-up and cool-down runs.  We were supposed to run at our Lactate Threshold pace which for me is about 10:44, but we ran at about 10:00, my speedy little buddy Annette keep going faster and faster!  My average pace for the 3.43 miles was 9:56, which is super fast for me, I was VERY happy with the entire night.  I did have some ankle pain, really weird, it was a sharp pain below my ankle bone, it would go away and then come back.  I hope it doesn’t continue.

Today is the last day for early bird registration of the Little Rock Marathon, I have been putting it off every day, I’m a little nervous about actually signing up to do it, I don’t know if I can do it.  After last years disaster with the half marathon, I just don’t know.  I will sign up today for the full marathon and if I have to drop to the half I will.  It’s just a huge commitment, 26.2 miles of running, 5 or 6 hours, on your FEET, RUNNING, ON YOUR FEET, HOURS and HOURS……. OH CRAP

3 Responses

  1. You can do it Cheryl!!!!!!!

    Arland signed up today, he has kept going back and forth over what to do, but he signed up for the full and if he has to he can drop back to the 1/2 later on.

    JUST DO IT!!!! 😉

  2. Cheryl,

    YOU CAN DO IT!!!!

  3. Thanks guys!!

Leave a Reply

