Blah Tuesday

Once again I didn’t want to run. On Tuesday I go to my running clinic which is already planned out before I get there, I’m in the intermediate group and I knew what was ahead and I didn’t want to go, it was not a hard workout, I just didn’t want to run again! I must be in a slump. Our workout was to work on our Lactate Threshold pace, mine is at 10:26, easy enough, we do a warm up run .65 miles, 3 strides, 1 x 800, 1 x 10 minute, 1 x 3 minute, 3 strides, then .65 cool down back. My total mileage was 3.38 in 35.52, so par for the course. Pretty exciting wouldn’t you say.

The clinic really is great, Dennis always has insightful words before our run, he explains why we are doing a measured distance and then the time instead of the measured distance. He really got on the people who had just came back from the marathon who wanted to run hard, he said they should be in recovery mode and only run easy for 3-4 miles. He also advised them not to run the 10K on Saturday, but those girls are head strong and I’m sure I’ll see each of them at the start line in Stuttgart 8am Saturday (I’m dreading that too).

Here’s hoping that I get out of this slump. Kim and I are planning to run at the Old Mill today around 2:30 or 3, there is an 80% chance of rain, cold front coming in. Everyone knows how much I despise the cold weather!

Happy Thanksgiving!

One Response

  1. I am looking forward to seeing you in Stuttgart!

Leave a Reply

