Windy Wednesday Run

I met Kim at Lakewood at 12:30 for a what was supposed to be a 4 mile run. As Kim put it – Is this my first day running? Man was it a tough run. It was so windy, it was about 62-63 degrees outside, partly sunny, but winds 20-30 miles per hour.

Kim had already run a little over a quarter of a mile when I arrived so she got in 4 miles, but I only got in 3.6 miles. It was so hard, it felt like there was a hand pushing me back for most of the run, and I couldn’t breathe. I don’t know if that was because of the wind or some other problem. I stopped several times for a quick walk break just to catch my breath. I really didn’t care whether I got my 4 miles or not, running into the wind SUCKED! It was off to Starbucks for a nice Mocha Light Frappuccino.

3.6 miles average pace 11:21 (WOW – pretty slow) Also turned my auto-pause off on my Garmin

  • Mile 1    10:33   wind at our backs!
  • Mile 2    12:19
  • Mile 3    11:39
  • Mile .60   6:13

I’m supposed to run 4 miles on Thursday too, I have no idea where that’s going to take place, I need a plan.

Side note – Am I using the words breath/breathe correctly?  I’m grammatically challenged.

One Response

  1. Good luck today, Cheryl!

Leave a Reply

