Back to it!

Okay the Holidays are officially over, well almost, we still have New Year’s Eve, which I will be spending at my neighbor Carrie’s. I doubt if I make it to midnight, but we shall see. Anyway, Christmas was a success in my house, I racked up on running gear. Two Brooks tops, an inSport Jacket with zip-out sleeves, a fuel belt, a blinky light, a Brooks headband, and Brooks running pants, all purchased at the Sporty Runner in Conway, Arkansas. I will be exchanged the pants, I look like a Grandpa in them (baggy butt), and I will be exchanging one of the tops, they are both blue, almost the same color blue. I was pleasantly surprised that Glenn did such a good job (except the pants). I felt a tad bit bad about his gifts. But, I had an awesome stocking for him and he just doesn’t get the stocking thing, it was full of good useless crap. He gave me a stocking too, well it was a togo bag with sports beans and gels for running, about 20 all together (no chocolate).

p1010052.jpg

Stephanie and Jeremy came over late in the afternoon, they had been up all night playing with the Wii, she seemed happy with everything, and for some unknown reason I forgot to take ANY pictures. I guess because it was late in the day I just forgot, middle aged dumb ass again! They didn’t stay very long, they had to rush back home to play wii again.

I did not run on Christmas, Leann wants to run today instead, hopefully she’ll still be up to it this afternoon. I need about 5 miles today, especially after all the dark chocolate I snuck out of Glenn’s stocking, who doesn’t love dark chocolate?

I hope to get things back to normal and get a routine, I also want to find some sort of aerobic class soon. I say all that and I know I’m going to be traveling again soon, so what’s the point? I love having a routine, a schedule, for my workouts, I’m more apt to stick to them, I can feel my body turning to mush since our Jazzercise classes have ceased. I have my 8 pound weights sitting right by the couch and I try to do my arms on a regular basis, but it’s not the same as being in a class, cause if I get tired, I just put them down.

Well, I’ve got a list of errands to get done today, I’m going to try and refrain myself from the after Christmas sales. I have to much crap.

3 Responses

  1. Sounds like a great holiday!

    I am liking the personal trainer thing. It makes me stick to it. I, too, have some weights. But do I use them? HELL NO. So having my appointment with the trainer forces me to do it. I love it!

  2. Look at all that new stuff!! I can’t stand it.

  3. LOVE the Blue color on your new running stuff!! I got some Sports Authority gift certificates so can’t wait to get some new outfits also.

    Brenda

Leave a Reply

