Coming home

I’m so excited that I get to come home tomorrow.  It’s seems like I’ve been here for a month.  I’ve been working late and eating bad, so I need to get back home and back to my routine, even if it’s just for the weekend.  I will be back next week 😦

I tried running on the dreadmill this morning, I stretched pretty good, but when I started running my groin muscle started hurting again.  Not horribly bad, but it was there, I decided to slow down my pace and just run a couple of miles and that’s exactly what I did.  I ran at about an 11:30 pace for 2 miles and then walked a bit on the treadmill.  Boy, do I hate that thing.  I have got to come up with something different for next week.

I did find out some interesting facts about Mt. Kisco though – Rob Thomas of Matchbox 20 lives there, Bruce Jenner was born there and bunch more famous people, but he’s the only one I can think of right now.  Mt. Kisco is where my hotel is so I will be scoping out the hot spots for celebs!  So far the only hot spot I’ve found is Applebee’s, HA!!  I drove around a bit last night, but I really didn’t see much of anything.  I need to do some research.

It looks like we will have a crowd for our long run on Saturday.  Kim, Annette, Michele, Kelly, Brenda, Rock, Cindy and some other folks I think.  It’s going to be a 14 mile loop that beings at Murray Park and circles through downtown Little Rock over the the Arkansas River, onto the River Trail in North Little Rock, over the Big Dam Bridge back to Murray Park.  Seems like a lot further than 14 miles.  I hope my sore groin muscle is much better by then and I hope Kim’s knee is not acting up either.  We shall see.

Leave a Reply

