Holy Cow – I did it! I finished my first Marathon!

I really can’t believe it, I finished my first marathon!!  There will never be another first marathon.   Clock time was 5:41:09, but I think chip time will be 5:36:xx, we had about a five minute delay starting out since I was way in the back!  I stayed with the 5:30 pace group in sight most of the time, but I’ll have the full report tomorrow.  Right now I have a raging headache and I want to just lay on the couch.

I’m still in one piece and I’m so thankful to all my running buddies and my online running buddies too.  Everyone was so encouraging and I kept thinking about everyone’s advice and words of encouragement, especially the last 5-6 miles.  It got me through it for sure!!

More tomorrow morning.  Couch has my name on it.

6 Responses

  1. You R O C K!!!!!!!!! I am so proud of you especially because weather conditions today was not what we had been used to. Great finishing time! And I am so jealous, that medal is so BIG! I was suppose to have one, maybe next year.

    You ROCK…you DID IT!! You are now a MARATHONER! Welcome to the club….the pain will subside in a few days..ha.

  2. WOW!!!! I went to the Little Rock website, but it was too early!

    I’m a measly 5Ker, but I’m impressed!!!!

  3. Yay! Good job, marathoner!
    Tip: Having trouble walking down steps? Try them backwards.

  4. Wow! Great time! I came to check and see how it went. I, myself, was doing great at the half but doing that downhill around the Kavanaugh area pulled something so I slowed the way the heck down to a slow, slow walk. I saw the 5:30 group (and just about everyone else in the world) pass me 🙂

    You did a GREAT JOB!!

  5. Hurray…Cheryl…you don’t know me and I don’t know you, really but…I ran with you girls most of the half, then we split…you marathoners went on and I wished you good luck…I was the one asking about your skirts…You all looked great…very fashionable…stylish…fresh and fit…I found your blog looking for comments on the race…Small world!

    lots of huggs …to you all…
    Carmen

  6. Good job on your first marathon!!!

Leave a Reply

