The week after the Marathon

It’s now Thursday and I think I have finally recovered from running 26.5 miles on Sunday. The worse problem was my sore leg/hip/groin area, this area has plagued me since January and it has been terribly sore until today, much better. I think I will be able to run at the Women Can Run Clinic tonight, if it doesn’t get snowed out.

I still love talking about the Marathon, but since I work from home, I don’t have anyone to talk to unless they call me and most people are calling for work related issues not to hear me rant and rave about the Marathon. So when can I start training for my next one? Or what should my next goal be? I need a routine, I’m getting fat and lazy. I also need some 60 degree weather, where is Spring? Snow is predicted for tonight and tomorrow, sick of cold, wind, wet.

Well Monday it rained all day, good day to lay around, which is exactly what I did. Tuesday it snowed and melted, this picture is from my deck, you can see a squirrel sitting on the bird feeder getting a little snack.

p3030178.jpg

Kitty update, Georgie is growing like a weed, he is now 5 months old, he goes in next week for a little snip, snip. Poor baby. Here are some pics, you can see how much he has grown.

p2010153.jpg

February 1, 2008 – 4 months

pc270141.jpg

December 27, 2007 – 3 months – his tail is so short!
p3030174.jpg

March 4, 2008 – 5 months – getting bigger!

I haven’t been anywhere since Sunday, barely out of the house, no make-up, lazy butt. I need a life.

2 Responses

  1. I think this would be the perfect time to schedule a massage and do something rewarding for yourself 🙂

  2. You have a life! You are now a marathoner!

    Sorry about the box. Chasen (and I, really) got a new desktop for Christmas. The box, which I assume can be thrown away, is sitting in the garage. I was on a major decluttering phase there for a while… yet I DID NOT throw away the computer box because I haven’t had the chance to confirm with him that we can live without it. Grrrrr!

Leave a Reply

