Can I have a Run please?

Well, I haven’t run in a couple of days, trying to rest this stupid leg/hip/groin thing. Hoping it will get better/go away. Not. It’s really pissing me off, getting me down in the dumps, I don’t know what to do or where to go. At this point I’m just dealing with the pain.

Last night was the Women Can Run Clinic and I met Kim at Lakewood to run over to the clinic, I warned her that I was in a pissy mood because of the leg, she understands, she is dealing with her hip/leg/IT band pain that has been going on for a while too. We got almost to the Old Mill when we realized we forgot to stop at the bathroom, of course we turned around and went back, you never know if the school will be open and we ALWAYS have to go to the bathroom.

We finally got on our way to the school, slow run over to the school, a few hills of course, but the weather has warmed up some, but it’s still very windy. We barely made it to the school on time. Tonight Dianne our original Leader was back, YIPPEE, our sub was not that great, we decided to go off track and did some more hills, once again it was not a hill workout, but there were two really good hills, I call it a hill workout. There were only three in the advanced group and Dianne.

We talked a lot about our recent marathons and Dianne was telling Kim about Nashville, she let Kim know there a lot of hills in the Nashville marathon, Kim talked about her experience with the Chicago marathon and the time flew by. When we were rounding the corner to the school this wave of nausea came over me like a ton of bricks, I don’t know what happened, I had to walk the rest of the way to the track. Once we got down to the track I had to sit down or I was going to throw up, it was a miserable feeling. It finally subsided a bit and Kim and I headed back to Lakewood. It was slow going, I still didn’t feel that great. We got about halfway and it happened again, what the hell? I had to walk the rest of the way which took forever! I stopped in the bathroom and Kim went home.

By the time I got home I was still feeling sick, ate a couple of saltines and drank some diet Sprite, still sick. Yuck. I never was able to eat anything else, just nauseated. Then Glenn said maybe you need to go to the Emergency Room you could be having some Cardiovascular problem, like a heart attack. What? No, not having a heart attack, just nauseated. Took a shower and went to bed.

When I got up this morning I felt better, but still not quite right. I have an appointment with the Chiropractor at 8:30, I’m going to ask him about my leg and maybe who I might see about it.

On a lighter note, I think, haven’t signed up yet, I’m going to run the San Francisco Marathon, it’s August 3rd, Bailey, one of the Cabot girls I run with on Tuesday night and she has run with us on the Little Rock Marathon Training group on Saturdays, has gracefully invited us to stay with her (actually her mom’s) in San Fran! So, it would be a blast, nice course over the Golden Gate Bridge, have to sign up by Saturday for the early bird rate. It would also give me something to train for, which I really need.

One Response

  1. OOOOh I hope you reel better!!! Nausea is horrid. Preggers maybe?

    Come to SF. Just ran the Emerald 12K on Sunday, and there is nothing more beautiful than running over that bridge. An amazing course, actually. The run up is hard, but worth it!!

Leave a Reply

