Scaredy Cat

I admit it, I’m scared to drive in Thunderstorms. Big Chicken. Scaredy Cat. Call it what you will, but yesterday there was a huge front coming through the state, bringing thunderstorms, tornadoes and flash floods. Our Tuesday Night Flyer’s Running Clinic is about a 30 minute drive at least, and the front had not made it through our part of the state yet, but it was close. At 5pm (clinic starts at 6pm) I was glued to the Internet trying to decide where the front was, would it start storming before I got to the clinic or on the way or during the clinic? I looked outside and it had already started raining at my house. Hmmm. I called Annette who lives in Cabot and it wasn’t raining there, I told her I didn’t think I was going to come, after the last time I got stuck in a horrible storm on the way home. She understood. So I didn’t go. The front didn’t come through till later, of course, and I felt like a loser for not just driving up there and taking a chance. I’m sure everyone had a great run while I did nothing. I’m a loser without a run on Tuesday and it’s pouring buckets this morning and WINDY!!

3 Responses

  1. Cheryl, you can count me in on your list too. Only 4 showed up for the clinic so we had a bunch of losers..lol. We will just have to make up for it today!

  2. I don’t blame you, I’d do the same thing. I hate to drive, period….but it’s even worse when bad weather conditions are pending.

  3. I don’t do storms either. No, no, no.

Leave a Reply

