I need a vacation from life

Do you ever feel like that?  I just almost can’t stand anything anymore.  My job, my home life, myself.  I’m teary eyed constantly, I need some sort of outlet, a break, a vacation from everything.  Seems everyday brings some new piece of crap I don’t want to deal with.  I know people have it worse than I do and I should be thankful, but I’m sad, very sad.  I don’t want any sympathy, I want an answer.  I can’t do this day after day after day, I just can’t.  I keep thinking things will get better, but they don’t, I have to change them myself, and my first step is making an appointment to get my leg/hip/groin looked at when I get back from Florida.  I’m making the appointment today.

Does anyone want to go on a girls vacation?  This is what I envision, a beach, not too crowded, no one preferably, a smallish house/condo nearby, an umbrella, waves, sun, and a margarita or three.

5 Responses

  1. A beach vacation with no children to chase? No bedtime schedules to deal with? Crazy!

    Dare to dream!

  2. Hi Cheryl,

    Saw your comment to me at Diva’s site. I’m not a doctor but what you describe does sound familiar. With me it just felt like somebody kicked me in the groin… for 6 months. My groin hurt and it radiated around to all the muscles in that area, from my hips to my thighs to my rear end. With me, my abs also hurt and were very weak. It’s definitely worth going to a sports doc for and sooner rather than later!

  3. That sounds amazing! Good luck

  4. Cheryl… No sympathy… just know I love you and I think we could easily arrange a girls only vacation!!

  5. I don’t know how you feel about vacation. But I love to go on a vacation especially at the time when stress of work and busy schedules become overwhelming.

Leave a Reply

