Ready to come home

Getting away to Boca for a few days has done me some good, but I’m ready to go home even though I have to be in St. Louis for the next 3 weeks, not counting weekends, I miss my kitty George and I’m certain he misses me.  The training has been going well, I did my running plan almost as planned, I ran Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday mornings, I got in 45 minutes on Wednesday, 30 minutes on Tuesday and 35 minutes today.  I’m pretty happy with that, but I’m still having problems breathing, I think it’s my extra 5 pounds and eating as much as I have this week didn’t help.

All of my running buddies back in Arkansas have abandoned me and are headed to Nashville for the marathon.  They will all do great and I’m so excited for all of them, I was hoping I could be there to cheer them in, but it just didn’t work out.  I hope they all know I’ll be cheering them on and thinking about them.

On Saturday I’ll be running by my lonesome, probably best since I’ll need to go extremely slow with my breathing problems, just feels like I can’t catch my breath so I have to slow down quite a bit and I’m already a slow poke.  I think I’ll just do what I can and try and not to worry about my speed, but if you run at all you know how hard that is to do.

I’ve got to go pack my suitcase, here’s a question for you, why does it seem like you have more stuff to put back in your suitcase than you took out?

See you soon.

3 Responses

  1. I hate you’ll be out of town for most of May!!! And that I’ll be gone this weekend and have Drill 2 weekends in May 😦

    I’ll be experiencing some abandonment during the week, when I’m running w/out you!

    Really glad to hear you were able to get some daily runs in.

    Looking forward to our summer plan of running early Saturday, then going to the Rivermarket 🙂

    Thanks for the words of encouragement re Nashville when we talked tonight

  2. Boy you’re such a traveler!

  3. Boy you’re a traveler! I’m jealous.

Leave a Reply

