Where did that cold air come from?

Oh my, it was quite chilly this morning, where the hell did that cold blast come from?  I guess Ike left it in his wake as he exited Arkansas yesterday, BRRRRR.  I turned off my air again yesterday morning, it was nice and breezy and the high was only forecast for around 80, perfect weather, today chilly.  I knew it was chilly when I didn’t want to get out from under the covers, the windows were open and I could feel the brisk air, Smokey was snuggled up too.  Gotta get up, Kim will be here soon.

I finally drug my butt out of bed, all the usual morning preparations, making the bed when Kim arrived.  She said it was pretty cold out, still didn’t know HOW cold it was.  We were ready, well we were going to run, not sure if we were ready.  It was a goosebump morning, I was hoping we would warm up pretty quick, not so much, it took about half our run for me to warm up and actually feel a littl sweat, reminded me of San Francisco.  When we stopped at the bathroom it actually felt good inside when it’s usually pretty hot in there.  Kim decided we were doing our 6 mile loop today or I would have just done the old 5 mile route, darn it.

When we got to North Hills and Crestwood the bank sign read 57 degrees at 6:51 am, wow, I can’t believe it’s 20 degrees cooler today than it was on Saturday morning!  20 degrees!!  That’s a huge difference, but it didn’t make me run any better, HA!!  You’d think we’d be running fast as lightening, nope, normal pace, or a little slower, my legs felt like tree trunks.  I think it was from the yard work yesterday, cause that’s about all I did, oh and all those DAMNED HILLS from Saturday!

At least no one tried to run us over or ask us directions today, very uneventful, we did scare two ladies that were walking though, that was pretty comical, unintentional, but comical nonetheless!  I stopped my Garmin at about 5.83 miles, average pace 10:25.

Fitness Boot Camp tonight, Kim is coming with, then it will be a slumber party at my house, she is spending the night with Maxx the Lab, oh boy, it should be a fun evening, Maxx and Smokey will have fun getting to know one another, Smokey is not afraid of dogs and Maxx likes kitties, so we shall see.  I’ll be dog sitting tomorrow while Kim is in school at Hope, her husband is out of town and Maxx needed a place to stay for the day, Aunt Cheryl was happy to dog sit!

2 Responses

  1. Can you send some cool air over this way?? We sooooo need it!!!!!!! 🙂

  2. The weather is insane. I got up this morning to 42F — holy crap, completely unprepared for that. (not that I am complaining.)

Leave a Reply

