I’m back…

I’m back from a special project for work.  I was sent to one of our offices to close it…not a good thing at all, jobs were lost and an office packed up and moved.  I left on Monday October 27th and returned today, it’s been a very long 8 days, work was about all I did, from 6:30am to almost 10:00pm every night.  It’s over, I did the job I was sent to do, I was able to run a couple of times on the treadmill, but usually I was so tired I only ran a few miles.  Hopefully everything will be back to normal in the next couple of days.

I got home around 4:30 this afternoon, unpacked my rental car, returned the car, hitched a ride from the Avis folks and headed to the voting spot, where I didn’t have to wait at all.  I cast my votes and now I’m back home, I may unpack tonight, I may not.  I just want to lay on the couch and hug on Smokey!

There’s no place like home and I’m glad to be back!

3 Responses

  1. Welcome back! That is a long time to be gone.

  2. I’m glad you’re back too! Running time….

  3. Welcome back!!!! boy did I miss my early morning running buddy 🙂

Leave a Reply

