Ankle update…

Well it looks like I’ll live and run!  I’ve taken a few days off from running and by yesterday my ankle was much improved, I thought I might run this morning, but it was really wet on the streets so I decided to just wait one more day, probably for the best anyway.  I never had any swelling to speak of, maybe just a tad, it was really tender and sore, but that is just about gone!  I’m really lucky for once that I didn’t do any real damage and I won’t have to be off from running.

Tomorrow Kim is coming by in the morning for a 3 mile run, sounds short, but she is doing ANOTHER marathon on Saturday in Mt. Home, I can’t remember the name of it, but something to do with Kenya….I can’t believe she is running another Marathon seems like just yesterday she was running the Chicago Marathon!  We have the St. Jude 1/2 Marathon coming up on December 6th, I can’t believe it’s already the middle of November and before long it will be Christmas, slim pickings this year, Santa is on a budget!!

Something else, I hear noises, every night I lay in bed and hear things, or what I’m probably doing is listening for noises.  I hate it.  It all stems from the stupid break-in back in September, yes it was during the day, they didn’t get much, but still, it was a break-in and with the recent murder of Ann Pressly in her home, yikes!  I need to RELAX!  Just can’t.

Well, gotta get to work.

5 Responses

  1. I wouldn’t be able to sleep either. Hang in there, it will pass.

  2. Good news about the ankle!! A short run tomorrow is probably just what you need.

    When Arland was out of town last week I did the same thing but then I would remind myself that I hear those noises all the time, they just don’t bother me when Arland is home.

    Hopefully you will soon be able to feel secure again.

  3. Looking forward to our run in the morning!

  4. Glad to hear you are okay….my knee is feeling better, but my right IT Band is still cutting me off at 4 miles…I just want to finish the 10k and the half-marathon in December!! Don’t be scared…your cat will protect you!!Missing you guys!!!

  5. Glad you are on the mend.

    I think the not sleeping is normal after the break in… I wish I had some good advice for you. But time may be it.

Leave a Reply

