Winter Blah-dom

No, still not winter, but it feels like winter and it’s very blah.  Nothing to talk about, nothing to post about, blah-dom.

We all ran on Monday, that would be, me, Kim and Tammy, it was very cold, I had extra layers on and Tammy even wore pants.  Uneventful run, 6 mile loop, cold, no one else out running but us crazy girls.  Once we got back Kim had to take off for Cabot to go to Andrea’s class, not even time for a cup of coffee.  Tammy hung out for a bit and we enjoyed the coffee and Sunday’s paper.

Tuesday – Rest day – I had to make myself go to Walgreen’s to pick up a prescription.  I waited until late in the afternoon when it was a little warmer, I just don’t want to go out, don’t want to get ready, don’t want to fix my hair or put on makeup, don’t even want to change clothes!  It’s too damned cold, my clothes are warm and I don’t want to take them off.  Silly.

Today – Kim came over and luckily it was a little warmer, a whopping 48 degrees, but it was much better than Monday.  i was expecting about 28, so 48 was a heat wave.  At first I thought I had not dressed warmly enough, but after we got started it was just right, I even got a little warm around mile 4 when the wind was finally at our backs.  We did the 6 mile loop again, we wondered today how many times we had run the “loop”.  I looked back at my running journal when we got back and we were just running around the lake back in May, and we were only doing 3 or 4 miles at a time with an average pace of 11 to 11:30.  What a difference 6 months has made.

Friday we will be heading to Memphis for the St. Jude Half Marathon, we will have a blast.  For now heading to Fitness boot camp.

3 Responses

  1. Good luck with the half!!

  2. Just found your blog. Have fun in Memphis.

  3. I think I’m going to have to skip my run today and not do one tomorrow…I may feel like a slug on Saturday, but I’m afraid to run on the foot today…It’s still sore, especially after standing for 9 hours on it yesterday at work….I may try to go to a podiatrist today if I can get an appt., it’s been two weeks since the Spa 10k!

Leave a Reply

