Coming Home, not a moment too soon

I’m so ready to get home I can hardly stand it!!  Seattle is a great city, but I can’t wait to get home, I’ve eaten way too much and I HATE. DOUBLE HATE. that stupid treadmill.  Today I was talking to myself the entire time on the treadmill, you can do it, one more mile, 10 more minutes, ANYTHING, just to get through the boredom of the dreadmill.  I don’t know how I’m going to get through it tomorrow, maybe knowing it’s my last day here will help.  We shall see.

Today started with a snow storm and it never let up, Seattle was a winter wonderland, we never made it into the office, too dangerous according to the news and weather reports.  I would have rather been in the office than the hotel, but there was really nothing we could do about it.  I brought files to the hotel last night so I had work, lucky me.  I will have to make my way to the office tomorrow in order to take the files back, unfortunately Seattle is not flat, there is a huge hill down to Renton and I’m not looking forward to the trip.  The forecast is for COLD, high of about 27 tomorrow, so no relief in sight, but the snow is supposed to stop tonight.   My flight is at 12:35pm, hopefully by then the flights will be on time.

Saturday I will be running with Kim and Tammy for the first time since the St. Jude 1/2 Marathon, hopefully I’ll be able to keep up and run the entire 14 miles.  It’ll just be nice to be outside and running with my running BFF’s.

One Response

  1. Can’t wait to run with you!!

Leave a Reply

