UGH!!

That’s about all I can say about my trip this week, UGH!!  I’m in Florida, isn’t it supposed to be warm here?  This morning 28, it might have been warmer at home.

I’m a little down in the dumps knowing I have to leave again on Monday for Louisville, KY, I’m ready to stay home for a bit, but that’s not going to happen for awhile.  I have a friend in Louisville, but as my luck would have it, she’ll be out of town the same two weeks I’m there.

I ran on Tuesday morning, it was supposed to be around 45 degrees, but when I walked outside my hotel the wind about blew me over and it was cold!  I had grabbed my headband and thank goodness, I was pretty cold or at least my hands and legs were, I did bring gloves but had left them in my room.  I ran a whopping 3.5 miles before I had to get back and get a shower.

I didn’t run yesterday to windy and cold and I didn’t bring enough “winter” gear.  I did run today, because I felt like I had to, it was around 28 degrees at 5:00am, not a soul outside, the past few times I’ve seen at least one or two people out running or walking their dogs, not today, Florida was locked down tight.  I only got in a 5K today, but it was a fast 5K, it was cold and my attire was lacking.

I plan on running again tomorrow, hopefully 4 miles, but not counting on it, this time change has been kicking my butt, I can’t get up!  I don’t have that problem at home.  Heading to the airport around noon and hopefully will get home tomorrow night around 7:30pm, it will be a long day.

No really good food this week, salads, one Outback TO-GO, lots of Starbucks since I don’t have to pay for it, but other than that, UGH!!  Nothing.

4 Responses

  1. You’re such a busy lady! And FL is suposed to be hot, I thought???

  2. Yes I heard where is was VERY cold in Florida right now. I guess I shouldn’t tell you we have been in the 60’s the last 2 days but tomorrow is high of 40 with RAIN!!!! yuck. Hey – FREE Starbucks is GREAT 🙂

  3. Well…it’s alright Skipper..just think…tomorrow morning you get to run 14 long miles with me…oh, and it should get nice and cold by the time you are coming home…isn’t that nice? Ugh…I must say that I appreciate your home as haven for me…a little time out of of Crazy Town does a girl a world of good. If it’s okay with you, I’ll stay there again Monday and Tuesday night..Oh, and I owe you some Kroger Low Cal hot cocoa..

  4. Travel food is the worst, innit?

    Enjoy your runs back at home!

Leave a Reply

