Nothing and lots of it

This week is a big bag of nothing but work, I’m sick to death of it.  Tried the treadmill yesterday and only got about 3 miles, it was just not a good day, for one I was still sore from my long weekend run and for another the fitness room was packed, when I was getting close to 3 miles I needed to go to the bathroom and I knew if I stopped I would lose my treadmill, so I had to make a decision and my decision, go, go to the bathroom, don’t make yourself miserable.

Today, my emotions were running high, I got to the fitness room earlier so I could get a treadmill, well not earlier enough, started out on the Crossramp elliptical and I was working my ass off on that thing when someone got off one of the treadmills, well there was a girl standing in the back of the room that jumped on it before I could get over there.  Finally the other one was available and I got on it and set it for hills, I was going pretty good and wouldn’t you know it, bathroom calling, but this time there was just me and another girl in the room, no one on the ellipticals and no one waiting on the treadmills, so I RAN down to the bathroom, quick pit stop and ran back, wouldn’t you know it, someone was on my treadmill, I had left my headphones, water and the treadmill running, slow but  running.  The guy says I didn’t realize you were using it…hmmm, must have been a ghost.  So, I decided to get on the eliptical and I could feel tears well up in my eyes and I just couldn’t do it so I left.  Tears running my cheeks, I went over to the restaurant grabbed a cup of coffee and headed to my room, I just hate it here, not being at home, not having my stuff, just being gone.

Once I got to my room I put my coffee down and did walking lunges around the perimeter of my floor, it’s an Embassy Suites Hotel so the middle is open and all the rooms look in toward the middle, lots of room for walking lunges.  No, it didn’t make me feel any better, but…

Tonight I decided to look for new running shoes, what a joke, I stopped at Dick’s Sporting Goods, a huge store, with tons of MEN’s stuff and no one who knew anyhting, another waste of time.  Going to start working again in a few minutes, watching LOST.

4 Responses

  1. Cheryl, Sounds like this traveling is really getting to you. I know I would be just as upset as you as you are alot like me in that we are routine people and traveling throws us off of our routine. Even when I vacation I almost can’t wait to get home and get back to everything the way I like it 🙂
    Hang in there.
    Brenda

  2. Oh Skipper…..maybe we can look for shoes this weekend…I’m sure you are not looking forward to running 18 tomorrow..you can meet me on the route if you want to…It does seem a little daunting, all I’m thinking about is just getting it over with…

  3. I don’t think I’m getting your feed!!! Traveling is TERRIBLE at times!!!!

    Who wuold have thought there was no women’s stuff in a store named Dick’s!!!

  4. Also. I would have been so pissed if that happened to me. He should have gotten off of your machine. Really.

Leave a Reply

