Dreadmill and getting pudgy

It was a long day yesterday getting to Columbia, I arrived around 2:30pm, I stopped and picked up a grilled cheese and bowl of vegetable soup for lunch, I was not feeling hungry earlier my head doctor (migraines) put me on a new medication for my “blue” episodes and it made me nauseated.  I was nauseous most of the day, but I was not blue orying at the drop of a hat.

This morning I had a hard time getting up, every time I travel East it’s tough, that hour I lose really sucks when you’re getting up at 4:45.  This week when I got down to the fitness center there wasn’t a soul, big difference from last week.  I ran for 4.5 miles, I just ran until 6:00, I probably could have ran 5 miles, but I was happy as a clam to get to 6:00, I hate that stupid machine.  I luckily was able to watch part of a movie on Showtime, it’s from a John Grisham book, maybe Witness, has Susan Sarandon, Tommy Lee Jones, some kid knows something about a murder and the mob is after him, Susan S is his lawyer, it was good, old, it’s been ages since I’ve seen it.

The office is not fun this time, no “let’s go to lunch” or “do you want to go shopping”, at 5 o’clock they are gone and pretty much go their separate ways at lunch.  I will be going to the aerobics class again tomorrow night, which was nice and they certainly don’t have to entertain me, but you do feel isolated, that’s probably why I’ve been eating so much, I’m getting pudgy.  I’ve gained 4 pounds since I’ve started traveling, not enough exercise and too many sweets and eating out.  If I’m ever back to my normal routine I hope I can get it off again, 4 pounds may not sound like a lot, but it bothers me, well it bothers me when I’m not eating chocolate.

Gotta go, Biggest Loser is about to start.

4 Responses

  1. Good job! I wish successes!

  2. I hate that about business trips. It’s like you feel cut off from home and cut off from other people as well.

    Guess it’s time to get serious about training…

  3. I love the Biggest Loser!

    I am now a mommy – did ya hear?

    I admore your ability to travel so much and maintain your awesomeness!

  4. Tomorrow you will be home for 2 weeks….ahh..the little things….I’ll just be happy to make it through the run Saturday….

Leave a Reply

