Home and Sick

Home for 2 weeks and I’ve been sick since Sunday morning. UGH.  Just figures, not sure what I have or had, but I’ve been in bed or on the couch until this morning.  Nauseated, Headache, Fever and Joint pain, especially my ankles and back, weird.  the worse day was Sunday, yesterday was a tad better and today the fever is finally gone, still a little nauseous, but I was able to eat some toast and drink some coffee.

Of course no running, which is disappointing, I was so hoping to get back in my routine for 2 weeks, but maybe I can start tomorrow if the rain stays away.  I need to get some speed back for the American Odyssey Relay which is coming up in April, getting excited about it, I’m leg 9, 21 and 33.  Not sure what time of the day it will be, but it will be exciting nonetheless.  If you go on the website you can click on each leg and it gives you the turn by turn directions, elevation, distance, etc.  I would like to run all my legs at a 9:30 pace, which is doable, maybe not on the last leg when it will be 24 hours into the race, but I’m hoping I can keep it close.

Next trip is Raleigh, NC, never been there, we drove close when we did our vacation last year, but my sister didn’t want to drive through the “big city” so instead we spent hours going around Raleigh.  I’m hoping I can find a hotel that is close to a running trail so I don’t have to run on the treadmill, I’m pretty much done with the dreadmill, I hate it and don’t want to think about it ever again, which I know is impossible.

I have to get to work now so signing off.

2 Responses

  1. me too. Last run was thursday, but I feel it. Hope you feel better soon.

  2. I’m so sorry you’re sick. Isaac says get well soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

