Almost Home

I’m still in Houston, everyone is panicky because of the Swine Flu, one of the girls in the office brought her kid to work, that’s worrisome and bothersome all at the same time!

Can’t wait to get home tomorrow!!  I’m so ready to be home for a while, 4 whole weeks, woohoo!  Wish it was for the rest of the year, but I’ll take what I can get.

Tomorrow Kim, Tammy and I are running a 5K in McArthur Park at 7pm, no not ready.  I’ve run on the treadmill at the Hotel, Tuesday, Wednesday and today, but as I learned from the relay last weekend it’s just not the same as running outside in the warmer weather.  I’m just hoping to complete it without passing out and I’ll take what I can get for finishing time, but I would love to be under 30 minutes.  Apparently Tammy is now the speed demon of our trio, running a 27:XX at the Rocket 5K last weekend, where did that come from Tambo??

Big weekend, lots of folks moving, Stephanie is moving in with Aaron, I heard Tammy was moving some of her stuff into her new pad, Kim is moving her stuff out of her house in Jax and into my spare bedroom for the yard sale in May.  My yard looks like a jungle or really looks like no one lives at my house, I’m sure my neighbors are hating me, but I promise to get it all prettied up this weekend, I hate it as much as they do.  Oh, and need to work on my lawn mower, I think it needs a spark plug, or maybe new gas?  Does gas go bad over the winter?  I had a tough time starting it the last time I mowed.

Running with the Little Rock Marathon Training group on Saturday morning, I think Kim and Tammy both are going, but I have no idea where we are meeting this week I keep forgetting to sign up so I get the weekly reminders.  I can’t believe that 2 whole months of spring have gone by, it seems as though I have missed them completely, hate it.  Or maybe it hasn’t been 2 months, seems that way.

Supposed to be working now, so I guess I better get to it.  BTW, working on the Relay Race Report, started it last night, it will probably be this weekend before I can complete it, very long, but it was 36 hours!!

One Response

  1. I can’t believe someone would think it’s safer to come to work than to school!

Leave a Reply

