Oh the rain!

We can’t get a break from the rain, it’s rained almost every day since I’ve officially been home from my travels.  Last week my running week was very sucky with only 3 days of running when I’m used to running at least 5 days.

Sunday woke to rain, ditto on Monday, Tuesday Kim was in town and was coming over to run with me, I heard her at the door when Surprise!  it was Tammy, she had been canceled at work and was running with us, the three of us once again, it’s been a while!  Kim was not far behind her and we headed out with almost non-stop talking.  We got caught up with all of Kim’s goings on and filled her in on ours.  Kim was heading home to Ohio later on Tuesday, she also has a marathon (ANOTHER ONE) this weekend, but I can’t remember which one!

We were about 3 miles into our run, when Tammy said, DAMN IT!  it’s raining!  You’ve got to be kidding, but no, it was once again raining, but luckily it was just a light shower and quit by the time we got back to my house with 4.25 miles.  The girls did not hang around long, I had to get ready for work.

Wednesday I was dreading running by myself and was hoping for 5 miles, but it was so freaking muggy I was running a lot slower than normal and ended up with 4 miles again, it wasn’t exactly raining, just misting late in my run.

Today the wind woke me up at 3:15am, I thought the trees were going to come tumbling down on my house it was blowing so hard and then the storms started.  I finally fell back asleep, but when my alarm went off at 5am, it was raining, AGAIN, so I set my alarm for 6 and tried to go back to sleep.  So, no run this morning.

Tomorrow is VACATION DAYS, yippee!!  Tammy and I are running at 6am, going to some sales and then to her mix it up class at the gym.  We should have a good time.  Oh, and then I’m mowing my yard!!!  It looks like a jungle once again with all the rain!

Leave a Reply

