Still Nada

I can’t believe it’s been 6 days since I’ve blogged, but it has, and yet still nothing is going on in my life, boring as hell really.  I was supposed to start helping my brother-in-law this week with some work, but come to find out, it’s next week.  That got me down in the dumps, I was looking forward to the work and a little cash.  No job prospects, still applying all over the place, can’t even get a return phone call, very disheartening.  Hard to put into words everything I can do on a resume that is supposed to be short and to the point.

Tammy and I ran on Monday, can’t really recall anything particular about it, oh I think we just ran around the lake, I was having stomach issues and didn’t want to stray to far from the bathroom, boring just making that loop, round and round, but at least I had someone to share in the misery.

Tuesday Tammy and I headed to Cabot for our running clinic, it was hot out, around 90 or so and of course humid.  Tammy’s hip was bothering her so she did a modified workout so I was solo, 2 x 800, 1 x 400, 2 x 200 at Lactate Threshold and 2 x 200 at Interval Pace, it was a good workout and I believe I was going a little faster than I should since my average pace ended up being 9:30, that included my warm up and cool down.  I’ll do better next week.

Wednesday – Rest day from running, I didn’t want to end up like last week where I had been running for about 9 days straight, but this week I joined the NLR Community Center at $10.00 a month, what a deal, yes I am unemployed, but I can sell something on eBay to pay for it. 🙂  So, I went to the Cardio Strength Class at 5:30pm and it was good, we did a variety of cardio, a little kickboxing, step aerobics, weights and abs, I was sweating pretty good and felt like I had gotten in a good workout.

Thursday – Solo run, it was so stinking humid I was drenched within 2 miles, did the 5 mile loop stopped by to see our favorite old lab Blackie and fed him a couple of treats

Friday – Loop again with Tammy, another humid day, this is going to be the theme for the summer, it was about 80 degrees at 7am, but so dense with humidity you could cut it with a knife.  Saw Blackie again, sweet old dog, more treats and then home for coffee.  Later in the day there were terrible storms

Saturday – We were looking forward to running with Kim today, but she couldn’t make it, so it was just me and Tammy who ran with the Little Rock marathon Training group in Maumelle this week.  We were there early and thought it might rain again, but luckily or not, depending on how you look at it, the skies cleared up by the time we hit about 7.5 miles.  We were moving our mileage up a little each week to start our Marathon training.  This week 9 miles, I’m guessing next week we will do the same or raise to 10, but no more than that.  We had a good run, but we both struggled a bit at the end, once again, stinking humid as hell!  We stopped for Starbucks when we were finished, OMG, it hit the spot, worth ever pounding my poor feet had taken.

Not sure what awaits for the rest of the weekend or next week for that matter.  I’m hoping to work with my brother-in-law, hope to get my unemployment check sine it’s been almost a month and bills are starting to pile up.  Hope to hear something from someone about a job, eventually.

Still putting myself out there for odd jobs if anyone needs help with anything, my skills are very varied.

Leave a Reply

