We love the warm weather!

I have bitched and complained about the cold weather for at least a month or more and this week, AHHHHH, how nice it has been.   I know it won’t last, but while it’s here, yummy, I could eat it up!

Monday was a rest day, Tuesday let’s run, it was around 50 degrees I think.  Wednesday and Thursday 58 degrees!  Can you believe it?  We can’t!!  We had no idea how to dress, Kim and I both had too many clothes on yesterday, today perfect.  Tomorrow will be back down in the 40s, but it’s still not in the teens or 20s!  We will certainly take it and we have embraced every mile and every drop of sweat.

I found out on Monday my daughter will be having a girl!  Yippee, I think!  I’m getting more excited as the time goes by.  Me a Grandma?  Not so thrilled about that, makes me sound ancient.  I guess I am ancient.

Gotta go, tired.

Oh, one more thing all you blog peeps, I wear Mizuno Wave Nirvana 5 running shoes, I’m looking to change to something comparable that doesn’t cost $140.00 every 3 months.  Ideas?  Suggestions?

2 Responses

  1. Hello! I love my Adidas Kanadia Trail shoes (I wear trail shoes on trails and roads) and the last time I have been to an Adidas Outlet Store, I got them there for around USD 40.-. The only thing that I regret is not to have bought several pairs right away.

    Other then that, I stop by at sporting goods places all the time and see what kind of shoes they have on sale and just try them on… By now I know pretty much what works for me… Funny enough.. Mizunos don’t work at all for me.

    Have a good weekend.

  2. Kim will ALWAYS have too many clothes on! I must say it has been nice to keep the layers to a minimum!

Leave a Reply

