Catching Up

Well it’s been a few days since I’ve posted anything, but I’ve been busy and really hate the computer.  So, just wanted to catch all my devoted fans 🙂 up on the news around my neck of the woods.

Running bunches, Kim has dragged me into her training and I’ve been running with Sheryl as well, so double duty, but I HOPE it is helping my endurance if not my fat ass.  I have to remind Kim that I need a day off every now and then, she is a machine!

Bigger news, drum roll please….. Grandbaby, yes, sweet bundle of joy arrived on June 2 after almost 24 hours of labor, not hard labor like in days gone by, they just dope them up!  But, that’s a whole other story.  Little Baby Girl arrived around 1am on Wednesday morning, National Running Day! weighing in at 8lbs 2oz.  Lots of dark hair.  I will try to get pics posted soon.  I’ve seen her almost every day since she was born, so sweet we just stare at her.

Work still sucks, economy sucks, here is something I noticed, don’t laugh, but my toilet paper rolls are bigger around, I mean the cardboard part, so that means less toilet paper, I also noticed the rolls are shorter too.  So, no the price didn’t go up, but we are getting less, hmmm.  Also, every bill, DSL, satellite, home insurance, car insurance, bills that are static, or the same each month, have all gone up, some by as much as 10%, but I am making less money than I made a year ago, hmmm, what do I cut in order to make up the difference?  Food, gas, doctor visits, dentist? Ugh… 

Well, I did not run this morning, but we are running tonight, so I need to get off of this computer and get ready for work.

One Response

  1. Congrats on the grandbaby! What a great thing, and to be born on National Running Day. I feel there’s a new runner in the family!

Leave a Reply

